Tejasswi Prakash Wins ‘Bigg Boss’ Season 15; bags Rs 40 lakh

Tejasswi Prakash has won Bigg Boss Season 15 and won the prize money of Rs 40 lakh. Along with winning the trophy, Tejasswi was also revealed as the new face of the hit supernatural series, Naagin.

Prateek Sehajpal was the season’s first runner-up, while Prakash’s actor-boyfriend Karan Kundra finished third. Actor Shamita Shetty finished fourth while choreographer Nishant Bhat finished fifth.

The top five runners-up were offered a suitcase with a cash prize worth Rs 10 lakh. Nishant Bhat opted out of the show with the cash amount and left the race for the winner’s trophy.

Who is Tejasswi Prakash

The 28-year-old actor is known for starring in ‘Swaragini – Jodein Rishton Ke Sur’. Prakash entered the show as a title favorite due to her popularity as a television star. She was known for displaying her competitive and fierce side during the show.

Tejasswi Prakash said in a statement: “When I walked into Bigg Boss’ house, everything seemed like a dream at first. But as I started to settle in and understand the game I was completely immersed in it and today when I look back what an amazing journey it has been. It’s surreal to have finally won the trophy, but the real prize that I bring home are the learnings and the experiences. My deepest gratitude to everyone who believed in me. I want to thank Salman sir for his unwavering support, the Colors team and all my amazing fans who supported me and made this trip a memorable one.

Also, the grand finale saw Bollywood star Deepika Padukone promote her upcoming film ‘Gehraiyaan’ with co-stars Ananya Panday, Siddhant Chaturvedi and Dhairya Karwa. Among the highlights of the final, Shehnaaz Gill paid tribute to his late partner Sidharth Shukla, winner of Bigg Boss 13. Shukla died last year.

Previous Tejasswi Prakash Trophy Bags
Next 'Made in Pakistan' handbag line hits fashion weeks in Milan, Paris and beyond - Reuters